The Women's Commission offers two awards each year to deserving members of the University community.

The first award that the Women's Commission initiated was the May A. Brunson Award. This award was named in honor of the University's second Dean of Women. This award is given to the person within the University community who most contributes to improving the status of women on campus. The Commission also contributes to the University Library for the purchase of books and periodicals related to women's studies following the announcement of this award each year. The books are known as the May A. Brunson collection. The second award, the Louise P. Mills Award, is given to a student at the University who exhibits "leadership, creativity, caring and high academic performance." Traditionally, these awards are given at the Women's Commission annual breakfast meeting held each spring on the Coral Gables campus.